Fashion and Hollywood VIPs Attend CFDA Awards

Industry leaders and fashionable celebrities gathered at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall last night for the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s annual award ceremony. Several honorees were announced prior to the event; Lady Gaga arrived clad in a studded G-string to claim her Fashion Icon award, while the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award went to Marc Jacobs this year. Other notable recipients included Womenswear Designers of the Year Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler; Michael Bastian, who was named Menswear Designer of the Year; and Alexander Wang, who took home a trophy for Accessory Designer of the Year. Visit the CFDA’s official website for a complete list of award recipients, and stay tuned for Stylesight’s upcoming report on the event.

Know what’s next. Become a WGSN member today to benefit from our daily trend intelligence, retail analytics, consumer insights and bespoke consultancy services.