CFDA Award Nominees Announced

CFDA award nominees 2011

The Council of Fashion Designers of America announced the nominees and honorees for the 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards at an event hosted by Nadja Swarovski and CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg last week. Industry VIPs mingled with up-and-comers at Von Furstenberg’s studio in the Meatpacking District, where the the event took place. Among the attendees were Alexander Wang, who’s up for Womenswear Designer of the Year, and Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, who have been nominated for The Swarovski Award for Womenswear. It was announced that Marc Jacobs will be presented with The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, while The International Award will go to Phoebe Philo of Celine and Lady Gaga will be honored with The Fashion Icon Award.

To see the complete list of nominees and honorees, click here.

Know what’s next. Become a WGSN member today to benefit from our daily trend intelligence, retail analytics, consumer insights and bespoke consultancy services.