2011 ANDAM Fashion Prize

Clockwise, L to R: Commuun, Jeremy Lang, Yiqing Yin, Anthony Vaccarello, Adam Kimmel, Matthew Harding

In recent years, Hakaan, Giles Deacon, and Gareth Pugh have all been awarded the ANDAM Prize — the largest international fashion prize of its kind — and as a result moved their fashion shows to Paris. Who will be next? The 2011 nominees have just been announced, and include Adam Kimmel, Anthony Vaccarello, Commuun, Jeremy Laing, Matthew Harding, and Yiqing Yin. The 22 jury members — which this year include Pierre Berge, Delfine Arnault, Emmanuelle Alt, Opening Ceremony’s Humberto Leon, Sarah Lerfel, and journalist Hilary Alexander, will meet on June 28 to select the 2011 prize winner, who will receive 200,000 euros; a donation of 10,000 euros worth of Swarovski crystals for their S/S 12 collection; and a mentorship by former Chloe CEO Ralph Toledano for two seasons on creative and commercial development.

Know what’s next. Become a WGSN member today to benefit from our daily trend intelligence, retail analytics, consumer insights and bespoke consultancy services.